Capturing Truth

My personal Truth

Events lately has forced me to sit down and contemplate various aspects of my life. I have decided to write it here.

I base my faith on four things: God exists. God is Love. Love does no harm. Love is the fulfillment of God’s laws.

Throughout history – within the Bible and in outside sources, there is laws that people claim is God’s laws. Now, how do I know which ones are truly God’s laws? Well, if God is Love, and Love does no Harm, and God exists, then by those three specific statements of truth, I can infer that Love is the fulfillment of God’s Laws. So any Law that does harm, any law that has no love cannot be from God. Having said this, I now have to define love. Love is caring for not only other people but also the world itself in a respectful, gentle, understanding, hopeful, and peaceful manner.

That is my personal truth.

Leave a Reply

